1 Comment

NATIONAL OPERA WEEK DAILY POST #8!!!

First, HAPPY OPERA WEEK! I hope you all had a great week… I’m not gonna lie, but it’s been terrible here in New York. NYSEG, our imcompetent electricity company pushed our restoration time back from today until Tuesday, so that sucks… I’m so upset and this is just so miserable.

That being said, yesterday I realized that it was the second time this week I had posted the Peter Grimes video, so I realized that I owe you two new videos.

So… Here is a complete video of Le Nozze di Figaro with Diana Damrau! Enjoy!

And here is a video of the Ride of the Valkyries from the Met from the Lepage production. Enjoy!

So, sorry I’ve been less than enthusiastic this week… Tell me what you did for National Opera Week in the comments! Have a great, warm, electricall powered day!

One comment on “NATIONAL OPERA WEEK DAILY POST #8!!!

  1. I’m a relatively new subscriber of yours — now a Miamian but a life-long New Yorker with my kids still in the NYC area. I gave up my Met subscription just a couple of years ago — I had had front-row seats in the dress circle since college days in the 70s! I love your enthusiasm for opera and I’m enjoying your blog! Here in Miami, the University of Miami has a truly up-and-coming Opera Department in its absolutely thrilling Frost School of Music.

    I just want you to know I’m thinking of you and all New Yorkers/New Jerseyans (my daughter and her husband in Jersey City, for sure!) this week…and in the ensuing days until your life and home get back to normal. And it will. Stay warm…and I am glad you and your family are OK.

Tell me what you think!

