Leave a comment

Pre-Performance Post

So, as Margret Juntwait tries to explain the opera’s synopsis, I am going to try to recap what has happened so far as interviews and such. We spoke to Jenny Tiramani, costume designer. She told us she used various Holbein portraits since he was Henry VIII’s court painter, to design costumes.

We also spoke to Tyne Daly, who recently portrayed Maria Callas in Master Class, which I saw on Broadway. The show was spectacular in every way but that’s a topic for another time. Apparently, the characters in this libretto are very real, and Henry VIII is a massive instigator. There isn’t much more to say so I’m going to go listen to Margret Juntwait’s soothing voice in anticipation of such a great piece of music. I’ll post during the next intermission, but I don’t think it comes for awhile, so sit tight. Please give me feedback and talk to you soon.

OperaTeen

Tell me what you think!

