Leave a comment

Opera Contest!!!!

Hello opera lovers!

I know that you were expecting a review of the Enchanted Island Dress Rehearsal I was fortunate enough to go to, and that will be posted tomorrow afternoon. Sorry for the delay. Have no alarm.

What I am SUPER excited to announce, is that I have planned a contest for all you opera lovers!!!! Get psyched!

The contest is for the book: 100 Great Operas And Their Stories by Henry W. Simon.

This, could be yours!

I have read this book and I can honestly tell you it is GREAT and a MUST HAVE for any opera buff. The contest is free to enter, and this is how you can:

  1. Go to your email.
  2. Email operateenblog@gmail.com with the subject header: 100 Great Operas
  3. In your email, you should include your name and the name of your favorite opera singer.
  4. The drawing for a winner, and the end of the contest is January, 14th, 2012
  5. The winner will be announced in a post by January 15th, with a feature about their favorite singer in the post.
  6. I will contact the winner separately to get them their prize.
  7. Only one entry per person!

I’m so excited to do a contest, and I’m sure that if this one goes well, it won’t be my last! Get your friends and family to enter! The more the merrier! Good luck to all the people who enter and I’ll be back tomorrow with a review!

Tell me what you think!

