Leave a comment

I’m Not Dead!

So I have been absentee for a little bit. I’m sorry for that, and if anybody thought I was dead, (it has happened before) rest easy. I feel guilty though, I haven’t created a real post in quite a while, so I’ve decided to give you a present. (If that’s what you’d like to call it…) I haven’t been able to review Barbiere di Siviglia, so I want to provide you with a few links to reviews of the production because this time you aren’t blessed with my commentary (loss for some, gain for others) I intend to review Nabucco tomorrow, so hold on until tomorrow for Nabucco. Here are the reviews:

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/10/03/arts/music/barbiere-di-siviglia-at-the-met-with-isabel-leonard-review.html

http://theclassicalreview.com/2011/10/a-new-count-and-rosina-spark-mets-barber-revival/

That’s all I could find. If you want more, you have my blessing. Here is the Metropolitan Opera page:

http://www.metoperafamily.org/opera/il-barbiere-di-siviglia-rossini-tickets.aspx

I’m sorry this is all I have to offer for Rossini’s classic and I am hoping to be able to review it this Saturday, but again no promises. (Why is this opera running at the most inconvenient times?!) But anyway, that’s about it… OHH!! One more thing to say! Angela Gheorghiu canceled Faust at the ROH… Don’t get me started…

Tell me what you think!

